Tuesday, 29 October 2013

Shameful Deceit wins @ BEFFTA Awards

*Theodora Ibekwe-Oyebade (3rd from left) and other winners at BEFTTA

2013′s Black Entertainment Film Fashion Television and Arts BEFFTA Awards opened with a great promise. There was glitz, there was glamour. Beautiful dance performances and some incredible voices.

Shameful Deceit’s Producer, actress and beauty pageant organiser, Theodora Ibekwe-Oyebade, was awarded BEFFTA’s Rising Star Special Award. In her thank you speech she paid homage to Obi Emelonye and, dedicated the award to her husband, Ayo Oyebade.

Libeks Beauty Consultants were named Best Make-up Artists. Ikenna Obi beamed with joy as he collected the Best Actor gong while Yvonne Hays was overcome with emotion as her name was called as Best Actress. Nelson Spyk picked up the Best Cinematographer award.

Theodora Ibekwe-Oyebade picked up her second gong of the evening as Best Producer.

See the full list of winners…

Best Female Act: Beverly Knight

Best Male Act: Wiley

Best Unsigned Act: Roucheone

Best Gospel Act: Lurine Cato

Best International Gospel Act: Emmy Kosgey

Best International Act: Jose Chameleone

Best UK reggae Act: Vivian Jones

Best International Caribbean Act: Bennie Man

Best Producer: Mafia and Fluxy

Best Video Director: Dego Visionz

Best Music Video Producer: Mastermind media

Best Music Video DOP: Nang TV

Best Music Video: Dbanj(Oliver Twist)

Best record label: Stringray Records

Best Comedian: Anne Kansiime

Best Newspaper: Trumpet

Journalist of the year: Noellin Imoh

Best community website: CaribDirect

Best Hair Stylist: JDFK

Best Wardrobe Stylist: Style Check by Dee

Best Make-up artist: Libeks Beauty Consultant

Best Beauty Pageant: Miss Black Africa

Best Beauty Queen: Chanice Thompson

Best Beauty Pageant Director: Dele Onabowu

Best Former Beauty queen: Gloria Elongo

Best film director: Niyi Towolawi

Best film Actor: Ikenna Obi

Best film Actresses: Yvonne Hays

Best Film: Turning Point

Best Short Film: Violet( Directed by Jett Jermaine)

Best screenwriter/Scriptwriter: Freddy Kruga

Best Cinematographer:Nelson Spyke

Best film Producer:Theodora Ibekwe

Best events promoter: Focus Organisation

Best Art Director: Reuben Joseph

Best Spoken Word artist/Poet: Alim Kamara

DJ of the year: Dj Mkhukhwini

Best UK Afrobeats: Fuse ODG

Best UK Caribbean act : Stylo G

International Afrobeats Acts: Atumpan

Best Photographer: Josh Daniels Photography

Best Male Fashion Designer: Kwame Koranteng

Best Female Fashion Designer: Zuwa Re

Best Fashion Choreographer: Malisha Da Queen

Best male model: Hassan Reese

Best female model: Siobhan C Ridguard

Best Modelling Agency: Face4Music

Best TV Actress: Moji Bamtefa

Best TV Actor: Wil Johnson

Best TV Station: VOX Africa

Best TV Show: Naija Bites (OH TV)

Best TV personality: Mary Shittu

Best presenter: Uncle and Mistar

Best Webseries: Brothers With No Game

Best online TV: Tea With The Duchess

Best Voice Over artist: Patrick Mckenzie

Best Author: Ferdinard Lawson

Best theatre production: Epic Adventure of Nhamo and Manyika Warrior

Radio Station of the year: Tropical FM

Radio personality of the year: Veronica Gordon

Magazine of the year: Keep The Faith Magazine

Blog of the year: Kickin’ it with the kinks

Best dance act: Unique Silver Dancers

Best dance choreographer: Ezekiel Koleosho

No comments :

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...